Stitch Fix Review #35: November 2017

Stitch Fix Review November 2017 |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|

Someone please tell me how it’s already turned into November. Somehow I went from swimsuits and off-shoulder blouses to thinking about velvet everything and Holiday parties. The weather kind of did the same thing. Here in the Northeast it’s been mildly warm all through October and now the nights are below freezing. It’s made me totally confused because I’m already whipping out the heavy winter coats and my coziest sweaters. With that said I had no idea what I wanted for this fix but that’s what a personal stylist is there for right? To find inspiration when there is none. And Emilie does it oh-so-well.

What is Stitch Fix:

Stitch Fix is a monthly (or semi-regularly, it’s up to you) personal stylist service. The most popular option is a monthly home delivery of 5 items, clothing and accessories, to your door, picked by your stylist. The monthly stylist fee is $20 (yep, that’s it!) and if you choose to keep any of the items, that $20 goes toward your purchase. Once your Fix arrives, you get 3 business days to decide which items to keep, and which, if any, you want to send back. If you need to send items back, they provide you with a prepaid package that can be placed in your mailbox so you literally have to do nothing. To purchase the clothing/accessories you want to keep, you log into your online account, and select the ones you’re keeping and checkout. That’s it!

If you are someone who hates shopping, but doesn’t mind someone shopping for you, this is perfect. If you are someone who needs to be shopped for – then you need this service. If you’re intrigued and you want to step out of your comfort zone and let someone else give you suggestions based on information you’ve given them about what you like, this is what this service is all about!

How to sign up:

Your Stitch Fix stylists will need to get to know you, so you begin by creating an account and taking a personal style quiz and filling out your style profile. This is kind of fun and gives you quite a bit of say in what shows up at your door each month. **You will select your desired price ranges during this part as well. All of your answers and preferences can be changed at any time.

You should also start a Pinterest Stitch Fix board for your stylists to see what your personal style is all about. Be specific and detailed with what you post on there, that will help guide them. There’s a spot in your style profile to paste the link to your Pinterest board.

You can leave the stylists additional messages if you are looking for something specific to arrive in your box – for example, if you have a wedding to go to, or will be going on vacation, job interviews, etc. Your stylists will send you options for these events. You can request to NOT receive specific items in your boxes. I asked not to receive pleather, paisley patterns, or real fur…

You’ll select when you’d like your box delivered each month (or how often), and it’ll arrive on your doorstep :) You’ll get an email a week or two before, asking if you have any last minute requests for your stylist, and another email when your box has shipped. Once it arrives, you’ll have 3 business days to decide on which items you’ll keep or send back.

Are you sold yet? Let me refer you!

Go here to sign up: Stitch Fix!

For those of you who have used my referral link, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Don’t forget to encourage your friends to use yours now that you’ve signed up!

November 2017:

Stitch Fix Review November 2017 |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|IMG_0202IMG_0200

Alice Blue Mae Tie Neck Blouse: Return
Melie Bianco Crossbody: Return

Stitch Fix Review November 2017: Alice Blue Mae Tie Neck Blouse, Melie Bianco Crossbody, and THML Kiya Pleated Velvet Skirt |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|Stitch Fix Review November 2017: Alice Blue Mae Tie Neck Blouse |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|Stitch Fix Review November 2017: Melie Bianco Harley Crossbody |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|Shoes

We’ll get to this skirt in just a second. First, the blouse. What’s not to love? Between the pattern, tie neck, ruffles, and subtle puff sleeves I thought it was adorable and so me. This is another one of those pieces that I would typically want to keep but now that I am wearing only scrubs at work I just can’t justify the need. What did surprise me a little bit was how nicely it went with both the blush of this velvet skirt and the olive green of the handbag. If you need a trendy yet versatile blouse for work I recommend this one.

I LOVE this handbag. With the holidays and several trips on the horizon I couldn’t afford to add this to my handbag collection right now but oh my gosh did I want to. If I had received this a few months ago I would certainly have kept it and toted it around all fall. It looks just like the super expensive  $1500 Chloe handbag that it’s modeled after. A larger strap is included so that it can be worn as a crossbody.

THML Kiya Pleated Velvet Skirt: Kept

Stitch Fix Review November 2017: THML Kiya Pleated Velvet Skirt |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|Blouse | Necklace

Honestly what more is there to say about this skirt? It’s a winner winner chicken dinner! I love the combo of velvet and pleating. Do I even need to comment on the beautiful silvery blush color? It’s also the perfect length for fall/winter. I think for the holidays I will style it with black tights and stilettos.

Leo & Nicole Bern Off the Shoulder Pointelle Detail Sweater: Returned
Level 99 Meela High Rise Skinny Jean: Returned

Stitch Fix Review November 2017: Leo & Nicole Bern Off the Shoulder Pointelle Detail Sweater and Level 99 Meela High Rise Skinny Jean |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|Stitch Fix Review November 2017: Leo & Nicole Bern Off the Shoulder Pointelle Detail Sweater |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|Stitch Fix Review November 2017: Level 99 Meela High Rise Skinny Jean |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|Flats

This sweater is exactly something I would pick for myself. Which is why I already own exactly 3 grey off the shoulder sweaters. None with this cute pointelle detailing but similar enough to make purchasing another unjustifiable.

Level 99 Jeans – although I have yet to buy a pair, clearly know fit. As you can see these fit like a glove. Ya know, without all the pain usually associated with a pair of skinny jeans that look this flawless. The only downside, which was the deal-breaker for me, was the high-rise fit. My particular body type makes high-rise jeans fit more like mom-jeans and so I usually turn them down and opt for a lower rise fit.

Stitch Fix Review November 2017 |www.pearlsandsportsbras.com|

Stitch Fix and Sign Up!

The Holidays are on the horizon – need a gift idea? Give a Stitch Fix Gift Card!

stitch-fix-mothers-day-gift-cards-21

THANK YOU SO MUCH to those who have used my referral already!!

Go check out my stitch fix board! If you want to see pins from prior fixes and other fashion inspiration, check out my style board on Pinterest or, if you’d just like to check out my Pinterest in general, feel free to follow me!

Thanks for stopping by!

signature12

 

 

 

Leave a comment